Materials / LEDs & Power Supplies

LEDs & Power Supplies prices

LED modules, sign lighting, power supplies and transformers.

Electric lighting equipment manufacturing
+2.8%
YoY · +7.2% since Jan 2025 · Sep 2026
Nonresidential electric lighting fixture manufacturing
+3.5%
YoY · +7.2% since Jan 2025 · Sep 2026
Electric power and specialty transformer manufacturing
+7.8%
YoY · +9.7% since Jan 2025 · Sep 2026
Sign manufacturing (finished signs)
+0.3%
YoY · +2.0% since Jan 2025

Price index since 2019

10012515017520192020202120222023202420252026Electric lighting equipment manufacturing · Dec 2022: 100 (rebased 100.0)Electric lighting equipment manufacturing · Jan 2023: 100.748 (rebased 100.7)Electric lighting equipment manufacturing · Feb 2023: 100.948 (rebased 100.9)Electric lighting equipment manufacturing · Mar 2023: 102.124 (rebased 102.1)Electric lighting equipment manufacturing · Apr 2023: 102.133 (rebased 102.1)Electric lighting equipment manufacturing · May 2023: 102.484 (rebased 102.5)Electric lighting equipment manufacturing · Jun 2023: 102.985 (rebased 103.0)Electric lighting equipment manufacturing · Jul 2023: 103.251 (rebased 103.3)Electric lighting equipment manufacturing · Aug 2023: 103.188 (rebased 103.2)Electric lighting equipment manufacturing · Sep 2023: 103.426 (rebased 103.4)Electric lighting equipment manufacturing · Oct 2023: 103.463 (rebased 103.5)Electric lighting equipment manufacturing · Nov 2023: 103.543 (rebased 103.5)Electric lighting equipment manufacturing · Dec 2023: 103.657 (rebased 103.7)Electric lighting equipment manufacturing · Jan 2024: 103.63 (rebased 103.6)Electric lighting equipment manufacturing · Feb 2024: 103.738 (rebased 103.7)Electric lighting equipment manufacturing · Mar 2024: 104.712 (rebased 104.7)Electric lighting equipment manufacturing · Apr 2024: 104.661 (rebased 104.7)Electric lighting equipment manufacturing · May 2024: 105.213 (rebased 105.2)Electric lighting equipment manufacturing · Jun 2024: 105.33 (rebased 105.3)Electric lighting equipment manufacturing · Jul 2024: 105.328 (rebased 105.3)Electric lighting equipment manufacturing · Aug 2024: 105.47 (rebased 105.5)Electric lighting equipment manufacturing · Sep 2024: 105.635 (rebased 105.6)Electric lighting equipment manufacturing · Oct 2024: 105.752 (rebased 105.8)Electric lighting equipment manufacturing · Nov 2024: 106.171 (rebased 106.2)Electric lighting equipment manufacturing · Dec 2024: 106.172 (rebased 106.2)Electric lighting equipment manufacturing · Jan 2025: 106.528 (rebased 106.5)Electric lighting equipment manufacturing · Feb 2025: 106.705 (rebased 106.7)Electric lighting equipment manufacturing · Mar 2025: 106.915 (rebased 106.9)Electric lighting equipment manufacturing · Apr 2025: 107.997 (rebased 108.0)Electric lighting equipment manufacturing · May 2025: 108.642 (rebased 108.6)Electric lighting equipment manufacturing · Jun 2025: 111.177 (rebased 111.2)Electric lighting equipment manufacturing · Jul 2025: 111.177 (rebased 111.2)Electric lighting equipment manufacturing · Aug 2025: 111.191 (rebased 111.2)Electric lighting equipment manufacturing · Sep 2025: 111.187 (rebased 111.2)Electric lighting equipment manufacturing · Oct 2025: 111.178 (rebased 111.2)Electric lighting equipment manufacturing · Nov 2025: 111.549 (rebased 111.5)Electric lighting equipment manufacturing · Dec 2025: 111.618 (rebased 111.6)Electric lighting equipment manufacturing · Jan 2026: 111.997 (rebased 112.0)Electric lighting equipment manufacturing · Feb 2026: 112.023 (rebased 112.0)Electric lighting equipment manufacturing · Mar 2026: 112.018 (rebased 112.0)Electric lighting equipment manufacturing · Apr 2026: 112.036 (rebased 112.0)Electric lighting equipment manufacturing · May 2026: 112.031 (rebased 112.0)Electric lighting equipment manufacturing · Jun 2026: 112.031 (rebased 112.0)Electric lighting equipment manufacturing · Jul 2026: 112.479 (rebased 112.5)Electric lighting equipment manufacturing · Aug 2026: 113.013 (rebased 113.0)Electric lighting equipment manufacturing · Sep 2026: 114.245 (rebased 114.2)Nonresidential electric lighting fixture manufacturing · Jan 2019: 208.8 (rebased 100.0)Nonresidential electric lighting fixture manufacturing · Feb 2019: 208.9 (rebased 100.0)Nonresidential electric lighting fixture manufacturing · Mar 2019: 208.6 (rebased 99.9)Nonresidential electric lighting fixture manufacturing · Apr 2019: 208.5 (rebased 99.9)Nonresidential electric lighting fixture manufacturing · May 2019: 212.7 (rebased 101.9)Nonresidential electric lighting fixture manufacturing · Jun 2019: 213 (rebased 102.0)Nonresidential electric lighting fixture manufacturing · Jul 2019: 212.9 (rebased 102.0)Nonresidential electric lighting fixture manufacturing · Aug 2019: 213.5 (rebased 102.3)Nonresidential electric lighting fixture manufacturing · Sep 2019: 214 (rebased 102.5)Nonresidential electric lighting fixture manufacturing · Oct 2019: 214.8 (rebased 102.9)Nonresidential electric lighting fixture manufacturing · Nov 2019: 214.4 (rebased 102.7)Nonresidential electric lighting fixture manufacturing · Dec 2019: 214.6 (rebased 102.8)Nonresidential electric lighting fixture manufacturing · Jan 2020: 215.1 (rebased 103.0)Nonresidential electric lighting fixture manufacturing · Feb 2020: 215.1 (rebased 103.0)Nonresidential electric lighting fixture manufacturing · Mar 2020: 215.9 (rebased 103.4)Nonresidential electric lighting fixture manufacturing · Apr 2020: 215.9 (rebased 103.4)Nonresidential electric lighting fixture manufacturing · May 2020: 215.9 (rebased 103.4)Nonresidential electric lighting fixture manufacturing · Jun 2020: 215.9 (rebased 103.4)Nonresidential electric lighting fixture manufacturing · Jul 2020: 216 (rebased 103.4)Nonresidential electric lighting fixture manufacturing · Aug 2020: 216 (rebased 103.4)Nonresidential electric lighting fixture manufacturing · Sep 2020: 216.2 (rebased 103.5)Nonresidential electric lighting fixture manufacturing · Oct 2020: 217.5 (rebased 104.2)Nonresidential electric lighting fixture manufacturing · Nov 2020: 217.6 (rebased 104.2)Nonresidential electric lighting fixture manufacturing · Dec 2020: 217.5 (rebased 104.2)Nonresidential electric lighting fixture manufacturing · Jan 2021: 217.5 (rebased 104.2)Nonresidential electric lighting fixture manufacturing · Feb 2021: 217.3 (rebased 104.1)Nonresidential electric lighting fixture manufacturing · Mar 2021: 221.7 (rebased 106.2)Nonresidential electric lighting fixture manufacturing · Apr 2021: 226.2 (rebased 108.3)Nonresidential electric lighting fixture manufacturing · May 2021: 228.3 (rebased 109.3)Nonresidential electric lighting fixture manufacturing · Jun 2021: 229.4 (rebased 109.9)Nonresidential electric lighting fixture manufacturing · Jul 2021: 232.083 (rebased 111.2)Nonresidential electric lighting fixture manufacturing · Aug 2021: 234.718 (rebased 112.4)Nonresidential electric lighting fixture manufacturing · Sep 2021: 238.051 (rebased 114.0)Nonresidential electric lighting fixture manufacturing · Oct 2021: 239.293 (rebased 114.6)Nonresidential electric lighting fixture manufacturing · Nov 2021: 240.907 (rebased 115.4)Nonresidential electric lighting fixture manufacturing · Dec 2021: 241.373 (rebased 115.6)Nonresidential electric lighting fixture manufacturing · Jan 2022: 241.895 (rebased 115.9)Nonresidential electric lighting fixture manufacturing · Feb 2022: 242.955 (rebased 116.4)Nonresidential electric lighting fixture manufacturing · Mar 2022: 245.74 (rebased 117.7)Nonresidential electric lighting fixture manufacturing · Apr 2022: 248.261 (rebased 118.9)Nonresidential electric lighting fixture manufacturing · May 2022: 248.249 (rebased 118.9)Nonresidential electric lighting fixture manufacturing · Jun 2022: 252.052 (rebased 120.7)Nonresidential electric lighting fixture manufacturing · Jul 2022: 253.283 (rebased 121.3)Nonresidential electric lighting fixture manufacturing · Aug 2022: 253.283 (rebased 121.3)Nonresidential electric lighting fixture manufacturing · Sep 2022: 256.871 (rebased 123.0)Nonresidential electric lighting fixture manufacturing · Oct 2022: 257.135 (rebased 123.1)Nonresidential electric lighting fixture manufacturing · Nov 2022: 257.135 (rebased 123.1)Nonresidential electric lighting fixture manufacturing · Dec 2022: 257.809 (rebased 123.5)Nonresidential electric lighting fixture manufacturing · Jan 2023: 260.702 (rebased 124.9)Nonresidential electric lighting fixture manufacturing · Feb 2023: 260.71 (rebased 124.9)Nonresidential electric lighting fixture manufacturing · Mar 2023: 261.864 (rebased 125.4)Nonresidential electric lighting fixture manufacturing · Apr 2023: 261.917 (rebased 125.4)Nonresidential electric lighting fixture manufacturing · May 2023: 263.563 (rebased 126.2)Nonresidential electric lighting fixture manufacturing · Jun 2023: 264.029 (rebased 126.5)Nonresidential electric lighting fixture manufacturing · Jul 2023: 264.754 (rebased 126.8)Nonresidential electric lighting fixture manufacturing · Aug 2023: 264.431 (rebased 126.6)Nonresidential electric lighting fixture manufacturing · Sep 2023: 265.38 (rebased 127.1)Nonresidential electric lighting fixture manufacturing · Oct 2023: 265.563 (rebased 127.2)Nonresidential electric lighting fixture manufacturing · Nov 2023: 265.975 (rebased 127.4)Nonresidential electric lighting fixture manufacturing · Dec 2023: 266.543 (rebased 127.7)Nonresidential electric lighting fixture manufacturing · Jan 2024: 266.506 (rebased 127.6)Nonresidential electric lighting fixture manufacturing · Feb 2024: 267.058 (rebased 127.9)Nonresidential electric lighting fixture manufacturing · Mar 2024: 271.255 (rebased 129.9)Nonresidential electric lighting fixture manufacturing · Apr 2024: 270.997 (rebased 129.8)Nonresidential electric lighting fixture manufacturing · May 2024: 273.483 (rebased 131.0)Nonresidential electric lighting fixture manufacturing · Jun 2024: 274.076 (rebased 131.3)Nonresidential electric lighting fixture manufacturing · Jul 2024: 274.069 (rebased 131.3)Nonresidential electric lighting fixture manufacturing · Aug 2024: 274.791 (rebased 131.6)Nonresidential electric lighting fixture manufacturing · Sep 2024: 274.794 (rebased 131.6)Nonresidential electric lighting fixture manufacturing · Oct 2024: 274.785 (rebased 131.6)Nonresidential electric lighting fixture manufacturing · Nov 2024: 276.915 (rebased 132.6)Nonresidential electric lighting fixture manufacturing · Dec 2024: 276.921 (rebased 132.6)Nonresidential electric lighting fixture manufacturing · Jan 2025: 278.731 (rebased 133.5)Nonresidential electric lighting fixture manufacturing · Feb 2025: 279.628 (rebased 133.9)Nonresidential electric lighting fixture manufacturing · Mar 2025: 279.636 (rebased 133.9)Nonresidential electric lighting fixture manufacturing · Apr 2025: 284.568 (rebased 136.3)Nonresidential electric lighting fixture manufacturing · May 2025: 287.658 (rebased 137.8)Nonresidential electric lighting fixture manufacturing · Jun 2025: 288.633 (rebased 138.2)Nonresidential electric lighting fixture manufacturing · Jul 2025: 288.633 (rebased 138.2)Nonresidential electric lighting fixture manufacturing · Aug 2025: 288.695 (rebased 138.3)Nonresidential electric lighting fixture manufacturing · Sep 2025: 288.678 (rebased 138.3)Nonresidential electric lighting fixture manufacturing · Oct 2025: 288.584 (rebased 138.2)Nonresidential electric lighting fixture manufacturing · Nov 2025: 290.276 (rebased 139.0)Nonresidential electric lighting fixture manufacturing · Dec 2025: 290.589 (rebased 139.2)Nonresidential electric lighting fixture manufacturing · Jan 2026: 292.314 (rebased 140.0)Nonresidential electric lighting fixture manufacturing · Feb 2026: 292.349 (rebased 140.0)Nonresidential electric lighting fixture manufacturing · Mar 2026: 292.324 (rebased 140.0)Nonresidential electric lighting fixture manufacturing · Apr 2026: 292.409 (rebased 140.0)Nonresidential electric lighting fixture manufacturing · May 2026: 292.384 (rebased 140.0)Nonresidential electric lighting fixture manufacturing · Jun 2026: 292.385 (rebased 140.0)Nonresidential electric lighting fixture manufacturing · Jul 2026: 292.696 (rebased 140.2)Nonresidential electric lighting fixture manufacturing · Aug 2026: 293.326 (rebased 140.5)Nonresidential electric lighting fixture manufacturing · Sep 2026: 298.758 (rebased 143.1)Electric power and specialty transformer manufacturing · Jan 2019: 249.9 (rebased 100.0)Electric power and specialty transformer manufacturing · Feb 2019: 249.7 (rebased 99.9)Electric power and specialty transformer manufacturing · Mar 2019: 252 (rebased 100.8)Electric power and specialty transformer manufacturing · Apr 2019: 251.4 (rebased 100.6)Electric power and specialty transformer manufacturing · May 2019: 252.1 (rebased 100.9)Electric power and specialty transformer manufacturing · Jun 2019: 251.7 (rebased 100.7)Electric power and specialty transformer manufacturing · Jul 2019: 252.8 (rebased 101.2)Electric power and specialty transformer manufacturing · Aug 2019: 251.6 (rebased 100.7)Electric power and specialty transformer manufacturing · Sep 2019: 252.3 (rebased 101.0)Electric power and specialty transformer manufacturing · Oct 2019: 252.2 (rebased 100.9)Electric power and specialty transformer manufacturing · Nov 2019: 254 (rebased 101.6)Electric power and specialty transformer manufacturing · Dec 2019: 256.1 (rebased 102.5)Electric power and specialty transformer manufacturing · Jan 2020: 255.5 (rebased 102.2)Electric power and specialty transformer manufacturing · Feb 2020: 256.2 (rebased 102.5)Electric power and specialty transformer manufacturing · Mar 2020: 255.3 (rebased 102.2)Electric power and specialty transformer manufacturing · Apr 2020: 253.1 (rebased 101.3)Electric power and specialty transformer manufacturing · May 2020: 251.6 (rebased 100.7)Electric power and specialty transformer manufacturing · Jun 2020: 252.1 (rebased 100.9)Electric power and specialty transformer manufacturing · Jul 2020: 254.7 (rebased 101.9)Electric power and specialty transformer manufacturing · Aug 2020: 255.6 (rebased 102.3)Electric power and specialty transformer manufacturing · Sep 2020: 256 (rebased 102.4)Electric power and specialty transformer manufacturing · Oct 2020: 256.9 (rebased 102.8)Electric power and specialty transformer manufacturing · Nov 2020: 258.1 (rebased 103.3)Electric power and specialty transformer manufacturing · Dec 2020: 258.8 (rebased 103.6)Electric power and specialty transformer manufacturing · Jan 2021: 262 (rebased 104.8)Electric power and specialty transformer manufacturing · Feb 2021: 263 (rebased 105.2)Electric power and specialty transformer manufacturing · Mar 2021: 269.6 (rebased 107.9)Electric power and specialty transformer manufacturing · Apr 2021: 274.1 (rebased 109.7)Electric power and specialty transformer manufacturing · May 2021: 285.6 (rebased 114.3)Electric power and specialty transformer manufacturing · Jun 2021: 302.7 (rebased 121.1)Electric power and specialty transformer manufacturing · Jul 2021: 304.644 (rebased 121.9)Electric power and specialty transformer manufacturing · Aug 2021: 304.955 (rebased 122.0)Electric power and specialty transformer manufacturing · Sep 2021: 315.88 (rebased 126.4)Electric power and specialty transformer manufacturing · Oct 2021: 324.406 (rebased 129.8)Electric power and specialty transformer manufacturing · Nov 2021: 340.584 (rebased 136.3)Electric power and specialty transformer manufacturing · Dec 2021: 347.71 (rebased 139.1)Electric power and specialty transformer manufacturing · Jan 2022: 356.302 (rebased 142.6)Electric power and specialty transformer manufacturing · Feb 2022: 357.549 (rebased 143.1)Electric power and specialty transformer manufacturing · Mar 2022: 377.648 (rebased 151.1)Electric power and specialty transformer manufacturing · Apr 2022: 389.471 (rebased 155.9)Electric power and specialty transformer manufacturing · May 2022: 393.377 (rebased 157.4)Electric power and specialty transformer manufacturing · Jun 2022: 407.819 (rebased 163.2)Electric power and specialty transformer manufacturing · Jul 2022: 414.872 (rebased 166.0)Electric power and specialty transformer manufacturing · Aug 2022: 416.591 (rebased 166.7)Electric power and specialty transformer manufacturing · Sep 2022: 416.819 (rebased 166.8)Electric power and specialty transformer manufacturing · Oct 2022: 406.555 (rebased 162.7)Electric power and specialty transformer manufacturing · Nov 2022: 408.861 (rebased 163.6)Electric power and specialty transformer manufacturing · Dec 2022: 410.307 (rebased 164.2)Electric power and specialty transformer manufacturing · Jan 2023: 410.561 (rebased 164.3)Electric power and specialty transformer manufacturing · Feb 2023: 411.202 (rebased 164.5)Electric power and specialty transformer manufacturing · Mar 2023: 413.641 (rebased 165.5)Electric power and specialty transformer manufacturing · Apr 2023: 414.723 (rebased 166.0)Electric power and specialty transformer manufacturing · May 2023: 415.858 (rebased 166.4)Electric power and specialty transformer manufacturing · Jun 2023: 414.927 (rebased 166.0)Electric power and specialty transformer manufacturing · Jul 2023: 416.845 (rebased 166.8)Electric power and specialty transformer manufacturing · Aug 2023: 418.587 (rebased 167.5)Electric power and specialty transformer manufacturing · Sep 2023: 418.587 (rebased 167.5)Electric power and specialty transformer manufacturing · Oct 2023: 419.322 (rebased 167.8)Electric power and specialty transformer manufacturing · Nov 2023: 419.322 (rebased 167.8)Electric power and specialty transformer manufacturing · Dec 2023: 425.883 (rebased 170.4)Electric power and specialty transformer manufacturing · Jan 2024: 428.635 (rebased 171.5)Electric power and specialty transformer manufacturing · Feb 2024: 428.635 (rebased 171.5)Electric power and specialty transformer manufacturing · Mar 2024: 430.57 (rebased 172.3)Electric power and specialty transformer manufacturing · Apr 2024: 426.375 (rebased 170.6)Electric power and specialty transformer manufacturing · May 2024: 426.375 (rebased 170.6)Electric power and specialty transformer manufacturing · Jun 2024: 428.91 (rebased 171.6)Electric power and specialty transformer manufacturing · Jul 2024: 429.801 (rebased 172.0)Electric power and specialty transformer manufacturing · Aug 2024: 429.801 (rebased 172.0)Electric power and specialty transformer manufacturing · Sep 2024: 429.801 (rebased 172.0)Electric power and specialty transformer manufacturing · Oct 2024: 432.642 (rebased 173.1)Electric power and specialty transformer manufacturing · Nov 2024: 432.642 (rebased 173.1)Electric power and specialty transformer manufacturing · Dec 2024: 432.642 (rebased 173.1)Electric power and specialty transformer manufacturing · Jan 2025: 433.246 (rebased 173.4)Electric power and specialty transformer manufacturing · Feb 2025: 433.246 (rebased 173.4)Electric power and specialty transformer manufacturing · Mar 2025: 437.231 (rebased 175.0)Electric power and specialty transformer manufacturing · Apr 2025: 438.942 (rebased 175.6)Electric power and specialty transformer manufacturing · May 2025: 438.942 (rebased 175.6)Electric power and specialty transformer manufacturing · Jun 2025: 438.942 (rebased 175.6)Electric power and specialty transformer manufacturing · Jul 2025: 440.55 (rebased 176.3)Electric power and specialty transformer manufacturing · Aug 2025: 440.55 (rebased 176.3)Electric power and specialty transformer manufacturing · Sep 2025: 440.55 (rebased 176.3)Electric power and specialty transformer manufacturing · Oct 2025: 458.356 (rebased 183.4)Electric power and specialty transformer manufacturing · Nov 2025: 455.803 (rebased 182.4)Electric power and specialty transformer manufacturing · Dec 2025: 455.909 (rebased 182.4)Electric power and specialty transformer manufacturing · Jan 2026: 455.931 (rebased 182.4)Electric power and specialty transformer manufacturing · Feb 2026: 455.996 (rebased 182.5)Electric power and specialty transformer manufacturing · Mar 2026: 455.996 (rebased 182.5)Electric power and specialty transformer manufacturing · Apr 2026: 454.338 (rebased 181.8)Electric power and specialty transformer manufacturing · May 2026: 456.602 (rebased 182.7)Electric power and specialty transformer manufacturing · Jun 2026: 456.602 (rebased 182.7)Electric power and specialty transformer manufacturing · Jul 2026: 474.831 (rebased 190.0)Electric power and specialty transformer manufacturing · Aug 2026: 475.065 (rebased 190.1)Electric power and specialty transformer manufacturing · Sep 2026: 475.065 (rebased 190.1)Semiconductor and related device manufacturing · Jan 2019: 32.6 (rebased 100.0)Semiconductor and related device manufacturing · Feb 2019: 32.5 (rebased 99.7)Semiconductor and related device manufacturing · Mar 2019: 32.5 (rebased 99.7)Semiconductor and related device manufacturing · Apr 2019: 32.6 (rebased 100.0)Semiconductor and related device manufacturing · May 2019: 32.4 (rebased 99.4)Semiconductor and related device manufacturing · Jun 2019: 32.5 (rebased 99.7)Semiconductor and related device manufacturing · Jul 2019: 32.5 (rebased 99.7)Semiconductor and related device manufacturing · Aug 2019: 32.6 (rebased 100.0)Semiconductor and related device manufacturing · Sep 2019: 32.7 (rebased 100.3)Semiconductor and related device manufacturing · Oct 2019: 32.5 (rebased 99.7)Semiconductor and related device manufacturing · Nov 2019: 32.5 (rebased 99.7)Semiconductor and related device manufacturing · Dec 2019: 32.6 (rebased 100.0)Semiconductor and related device manufacturing · Jan 2020: 32.3 (rebased 99.1)Semiconductor and related device manufacturing · Feb 2020: 32.4 (rebased 99.4)Semiconductor and related device manufacturing · Mar 2020: 32.5 (rebased 99.7)Semiconductor and related device manufacturing · Apr 2020: 31.6 (rebased 96.9)Semiconductor and related device manufacturing · May 2020: 31.5 (rebased 96.6)Semiconductor and related device manufacturing · Jun 2020: 31.5 (rebased 96.6)Semiconductor and related device manufacturing · Jul 2020: 31.3 (rebased 96.0)Semiconductor and related device manufacturing · Aug 2020: 31.2 (rebased 95.7)Semiconductor and related device manufacturing · Sep 2020: 31.2 (rebased 95.7)Semiconductor and related device manufacturing · Oct 2020: 30.1 (rebased 92.3)Semiconductor and related device manufacturing · Nov 2020: 30.1 (rebased 92.3)Semiconductor and related device manufacturing · Dec 2020: 30.2 (rebased 92.6)Semiconductor and related device manufacturing · Jan 2021: 30.1 (rebased 92.3)Semiconductor and related device manufacturing · Feb 2021: 30 (rebased 92.0)Semiconductor and related device manufacturing · Mar 2021: 30.1 (rebased 92.3)Semiconductor and related device manufacturing · Apr 2021: 30 (rebased 92.0)Semiconductor and related device manufacturing · May 2021: 30.1 (rebased 92.3)Semiconductor and related device manufacturing · Jun 2021: 30.2 (rebased 92.6)Semiconductor and related device manufacturing · Jul 2021: 29.815 (rebased 91.5)Semiconductor and related device manufacturing · Aug 2021: 29.981 (rebased 92.0)Semiconductor and related device manufacturing · Sep 2021: 29.978 (rebased 92.0)Semiconductor and related device manufacturing · Oct 2021: 29.758 (rebased 91.3)Semiconductor and related device manufacturing · Nov 2021: 29.98 (rebased 92.0)Semiconductor and related device manufacturing · Dec 2021: 30.08 (rebased 92.3)Semiconductor and related device manufacturing · Jan 2022: 30.382 (rebased 93.2)Semiconductor and related device manufacturing · Feb 2022: 30.356 (rebased 93.1)Semiconductor and related device manufacturing · Mar 2022: 30.527 (rebased 93.6)Semiconductor and related device manufacturing · Apr 2022: 30.717 (rebased 94.2)Semiconductor and related device manufacturing · May 2022: 30.858 (rebased 94.7)Semiconductor and related device manufacturing · Jun 2022: 31.044 (rebased 95.2)Semiconductor and related device manufacturing · Jul 2022: 30.998 (rebased 95.1)Semiconductor and related device manufacturing · Aug 2022: 30.879 (rebased 94.7)Semiconductor and related device manufacturing · Sep 2022: 31.089 (rebased 95.4)Semiconductor and related device manufacturing · Oct 2022: 31.73 (rebased 97.3)Semiconductor and related device manufacturing · Nov 2022: 31.85 (rebased 97.7)Semiconductor and related device manufacturing · Dec 2022: 31.862 (rebased 97.7)Semiconductor and related device manufacturing · Jan 2023: 31.785 (rebased 97.5)Semiconductor and related device manufacturing · Feb 2023: 31.969 (rebased 98.1)Semiconductor and related device manufacturing · Mar 2023: 31.886 (rebased 97.8)Semiconductor and related device manufacturing · Apr 2023: 31.625 (rebased 97.0)Semiconductor and related device manufacturing · May 2023: 31.522 (rebased 96.7)Semiconductor and related device manufacturing · Jun 2023: 31.594 (rebased 96.9)Semiconductor and related device manufacturing · Jul 2023: 31.515 (rebased 96.7)Semiconductor and related device manufacturing · Aug 2023: 31.595 (rebased 96.9)Semiconductor and related device manufacturing · Sep 2023: 31.791 (rebased 97.5)Semiconductor and related device manufacturing · Oct 2023: 31.674 (rebased 97.2)Semiconductor and related device manufacturing · Nov 2023: 31.716 (rebased 97.3)Semiconductor and related device manufacturing · Dec 2023: 31.565 (rebased 96.8)Semiconductor and related device manufacturing · Jan 2024: 31.706 (rebased 97.3)Semiconductor and related device manufacturing · Feb 2024: 31.668 (rebased 97.1)Semiconductor and related device manufacturing · Mar 2024: 31.629 (rebased 97.0)Semiconductor and related device manufacturing · Apr 2024: 31.803 (rebased 97.6)Semiconductor and related device manufacturing · May 2024: 31.743 (rebased 97.4)Semiconductor and related device manufacturing · Jun 2024: 31.518 (rebased 96.7)Semiconductor and related device manufacturing · Jul 2024: 30.602 (rebased 93.9)Semiconductor and related device manufacturing · Aug 2024: 30.456 (rebased 93.4)Semiconductor and related device manufacturing · Sep 2024: 30.487 (rebased 93.5)Semiconductor and related device manufacturing · Oct 2024: 30.724 (rebased 94.2)Semiconductor and related device manufacturing · Nov 2024: 30.729 (rebased 94.3)Semiconductor and related device manufacturing · Dec 2024: 30.561 (rebased 93.7)Semiconductor and related device manufacturing · Jan 2025: 30.118 (rebased 92.4)Semiconductor and related device manufacturing · Feb 2025: 30.132 (rebased 92.4)Semiconductor and related device manufacturing · Mar 2025: 30.322 (rebased 93.0)Semiconductor and related device manufacturing · Apr 2025: 30.235 (rebased 92.7)Semiconductor and related device manufacturing · May 2025: 29.982 (rebased 92.0)Semiconductor and related device manufacturing · Jun 2025: 29.882 (rebased 91.7)Semiconductor and related device manufacturing · Jul 2025: 29.798 (rebased 91.4)Semiconductor and related device manufacturing · Aug 2025: 29.392 (rebased 90.2)Semiconductor and related device manufacturing · Sep 2025: 29.45 (rebased 90.3)Semiconductor and related device manufacturing · Oct 2025: 29.64 (rebased 90.9)Semiconductor and related device manufacturing · Nov 2025: 29.646 (rebased 90.9)Semiconductor and related device manufacturing · Dec 2025: 29.668 (rebased 91.0)Semiconductor and related device manufacturing · Jan 2026: 29.62 (rebased 90.9)Semiconductor and related device manufacturing · Feb 2026: 30.138 (rebased 92.4)Semiconductor and related device manufacturing · Mar 2026: 30.132 (rebased 92.4)Semiconductor and related device manufacturing · Apr 2026: 30.602 (rebased 93.9)Semiconductor and related device manufacturing · May 2026: 30.217 (rebased 92.7)Semiconductor and related device manufacturing · Jun 2026: 29.859 (rebased 91.6)Semiconductor and related device manufacturing · Jul 2026: 29.067 (rebased 89.2)Semiconductor and related device manufacturing · Aug 2026: 28.541 (rebased 87.5)Semiconductor and related device manufacturing · Sep 2026: 28.801 (rebased 88.3)Sign manufacturing · Jan 2019: 183.4 (rebased 100.0)Sign manufacturing · Feb 2019: 183.2 (rebased 99.9)Sign manufacturing · Mar 2019: 183.5 (rebased 100.1)Sign manufacturing · Apr 2019: 181.7 (rebased 99.1)Sign manufacturing · May 2019: 181.7 (rebased 99.1)Sign manufacturing · Jun 2019: 181.6 (rebased 99.0)Sign manufacturing · Jul 2019: 181.6 (rebased 99.0)Sign manufacturing · Aug 2019: 184.9 (rebased 100.8)Sign manufacturing · Sep 2019: 185 (rebased 100.9)Sign manufacturing · Oct 2019: 185 (rebased 100.9)Sign manufacturing · Nov 2019: 185 (rebased 100.9)Sign manufacturing · Dec 2019: 185.4 (rebased 101.1)Sign manufacturing · Jan 2020: 186.2 (rebased 101.5)Sign manufacturing · Feb 2020: 186.2 (rebased 101.5)Sign manufacturing · Mar 2020: 186.3 (rebased 101.6)Sign manufacturing · Apr 2020: 186.3 (rebased 101.6)Sign manufacturing · May 2020: 186.3 (rebased 101.6)Sign manufacturing · Jun 2020: 186.3 (rebased 101.6)Sign manufacturing · Jul 2020: 186.3 (rebased 101.6)Sign manufacturing · Aug 2020: 187.3 (rebased 102.1)Sign manufacturing · Sep 2020: 187.3 (rebased 102.1)Sign manufacturing · Oct 2020: 187.3 (rebased 102.1)Sign manufacturing · Nov 2020: 187.3 (rebased 102.1)Sign manufacturing · Dec 2020: 187.3 (rebased 102.1)Sign manufacturing · Jan 2021: 187.6 (rebased 102.3)Sign manufacturing · Feb 2021: 188 (rebased 102.5)Sign manufacturing · Mar 2021: 189.3 (rebased 103.2)Sign manufacturing · Apr 2021: 189.5 (rebased 103.3)Sign manufacturing · May 2021: 191.2 (rebased 104.3)Sign manufacturing · Jun 2021: 196.3 (rebased 107.0)Sign manufacturing · Jul 2021: 197.362 (rebased 107.6)Sign manufacturing · Aug 2021: 194.156 (rebased 105.9)Sign manufacturing · Sep 2021: 193.602 (rebased 105.6)Sign manufacturing · Oct 2021: 194.946 (rebased 106.3)Sign manufacturing · Nov 2021: 196.796 (rebased 107.3)Sign manufacturing · Dec 2021: 198.069 (rebased 108.0)Sign manufacturing · Jan 2022: 206.719 (rebased 112.7)Sign manufacturing · Feb 2022: 207.036 (rebased 112.9)Sign manufacturing · Mar 2022: 210.106 (rebased 114.6)Sign manufacturing · Apr 2022: 212.484 (rebased 115.9)Sign manufacturing · May 2022: 213.849 (rebased 116.6)Sign manufacturing · Jun 2022: 215.242 (rebased 117.4)Sign manufacturing · Jul 2022: 218.382 (rebased 119.1)Sign manufacturing · Aug 2022: 225.686 (rebased 123.1)Sign manufacturing · Sep 2022: 225.428 (rebased 122.9)Sign manufacturing · Oct 2022: 226.325 (rebased 123.4)Sign manufacturing · Nov 2022: 226.686 (rebased 123.6)Sign manufacturing · Dec 2022: 227.609 (rebased 124.1)Sign manufacturing · Jan 2023: 229.51 (rebased 125.1)Sign manufacturing · Feb 2023: 228.117 (rebased 124.4)Sign manufacturing · Mar 2023: 228.164 (rebased 124.4)Sign manufacturing · Apr 2023: 228.114 (rebased 124.4)Sign manufacturing · May 2023: 235.682 (rebased 128.5)Sign manufacturing · Jun 2023: 235.654 (rebased 128.5)Sign manufacturing · Jul 2023: 235.8 (rebased 128.6)Sign manufacturing · Aug 2023: 235.8 (rebased 128.6)Sign manufacturing · Sep 2023: 235.794 (rebased 128.6)Sign manufacturing · Oct 2023: 238.082 (rebased 129.8)Sign manufacturing · Nov 2023: 238.005 (rebased 129.8)Sign manufacturing · Dec 2023: 238.566 (rebased 130.1)Sign manufacturing · Jan 2024: 240.743 (rebased 131.3)Sign manufacturing · Feb 2024: 242.325 (rebased 132.1)Sign manufacturing · Mar 2024: 247.179 (rebased 134.8)Sign manufacturing · Apr 2024: 247.655 (rebased 135.0)Sign manufacturing · May 2024: 252.149 (rebased 137.5)Sign manufacturing · Jun 2024: 251.429 (rebased 137.1)Sign manufacturing · Jul 2024: 251.982 (rebased 137.4)Sign manufacturing · Aug 2024: 255.463 (rebased 139.3)Sign manufacturing · Sep 2024: 255.463 (rebased 139.3)Sign manufacturing · Oct 2024: 256.399 (rebased 139.8)Sign manufacturing · Nov 2024: 256.399 (rebased 139.8)Sign manufacturing · Dec 2024: 256.566 (rebased 139.9)Sign manufacturing · Jan 2025: 257.434 (rebased 140.4)Sign manufacturing · Feb 2025: 257.424 (rebased 140.4)Sign manufacturing · Mar 2025: 257.424 (rebased 140.4)Sign manufacturing · Apr 2025: 257.424 (rebased 140.4)Sign manufacturing · May 2025: 259.608 (rebased 141.6)Sign manufacturing · Jun 2025: 259.327 (rebased 141.4)Sign manufacturing · Jul 2025: 259.464 (rebased 141.5)Sign manufacturing · Aug 2025: 261.911 (rebased 142.8)Sign manufacturing · Sep 2025: 261.911 (rebased 142.8)Sign manufacturing · Oct 2025: 263.604 (rebased 143.7)Sign manufacturing · Nov 2025: 263.604 (rebased 143.7)Sign manufacturing · Dec 2025: 263.604 (rebased 143.7)Sign manufacturing · Jan 2026: 264.041 (rebased 144.0)Sign manufacturing · Feb 2026: 261.353 (rebased 142.5)Sign manufacturing · Mar 2026: 261.353 (rebased 142.5)Sign manufacturing · Apr 2026: 262.573 (rebased 143.2)Sign manufacturing · May 2026: 263.892 (rebased 143.9)Sign manufacturing · Jun 2026: 261.008 (rebased 142.3)Sign manufacturing · Jul 2026: 261.008 (rebased 142.3)Sign manufacturing · Aug 2026: 262.568 (rebased 143.2)Sign manufacturing · Sep 2026: 262.568 (rebased 143.2)
Electric lighting equipment manufacturing (PCU3351333513)Nonresidential electric lighting fixture manufacturing (PCU335122335122)Electric power and specialty transformer manufacturing (PCU335311335311)Semiconductor and related device manufacturing (PCU334413334413)Sign manufacturing (PCU339950339950)

Rebased: each line = 100 at Dec 2022. Hover a point for the raw FRED index value. Source: U.S. BLS Producer Price Index / IMF via FRED.

What it means for your quotes

Electric lighting equipment manufacturing is +2.8% over the past year and +7.2% since January 2025, while finished-sign prices are +0.3% and +2.0%. Input costs are outrunning what the market is paying for signs, so quotes priced off last year's material costs are likely to lose margin. The log below holds 2 US supplier notices with a stated %, the largest being Allanson / Lighting Components at +7% (All Allanson lighting components (LED, power supplies)). Check effective dates before you hold a quote open.

Index series used on this page
  • PCU3351333513: Electric lighting equipment manufacturing (industry PPI) (Index Dec 2022=100). Used for: LED modules/lighting (broad).
  • PCU335122335122: Nonresidential electric lighting fixture manufacturing (industry PPI) (Index Jun 1981=100). Used for: Commercial LED fixtures.
  • PCU335311335311: Electric power and specialty transformer manufacturing (industry PPI) (Index Jun 1981=100). Used for: Sign transformers / power supply proxy.
  • PCU334413334413: Semiconductor and related device manufacturing (industry PPI) (Index Dec 1998=100). Used for: LED chips (deflationary; weak proxy).

Supplier price-increase log (4)

SupplierProductChangeAnnouncedEffectiveRegionSource
AllansonAllanson power supplies
Mid-West Sign Supply pricing post (title-only post; % and date from post title; announced = post date); % not stated in title
not statedFeb 9, 2026Feb 9, 2026USsource
Sloan (SloanLED / Principal Sloan)Sloan products (LED sign lighting)
Mid-West Sign Supply pricing post (title-only post; % and date from post title; announced = post date); % not stated in title; assumed SloanLED given sign-supply context
not statedJan 14, 2026Feb 2, 2026USsource
GEVarious GE product lines (lighting/electrical)
Mid-West Sign Supply pricing post (title-only post; % and date from post title; announced = post date)
+3-5%May 1, 2025May 12, 2025USsource
Allanson / Lighting ComponentsAll Allanson lighting components (LED, power supplies)
Mid-West Sign Supply pricing post (title-only post; % and date from post title; announced = post date); tariff charge
+7%Feb 4, 2025Feb 5, 2025USsource
Sponsor slot — available. Advertise on SignCost Index